Dear all,

Please find the news for this week below.

1. Professional development session

Instructor: Cem Kaya

Session Details: One of the hardest things to do in today’s classroom is taking our students’ attention away from their smart phones. At times, we find ourselves warning them to put it away and getting a little frustrated about it too. Some of my students even say they are “addicted” to their phones.
Then why don’t we take advantage of this “addiction” and make use of it? In my workshop, I will share with you, how I adapted Google Drive into my B2 Extension class this semester and how much those smart phones can be on our side for various teaching & learning purposes both inside and outside classroom.
Date & Time: Monday afternoon (15:00-16.00)
Venue: ScOLa-220

If you are interested, please send an e-mail to cem.kaya@ozyegin.edu.tr by today 13:00.

P.S. Cem is going to give the same session next Monday morning (09:00).

 

Have a great week!