TESOL Turkey continues its series of monthly webinars with Developing as a Teacher, Growing as a Person. The webinar will be delivered virtually on Zoom by Burak Aydın from Katip Çelebi University. Please find the details of the webinar below:

Time: 14 MAY 2022, Saturday between 11.00-12.00
Member of TESOL Turkey: Free of Charge
Non-members: 30 TL
Registration Link: https://forms.gle/KiwzfwX7NjHJKYDV7

Abstract:

“I believe that professional development (PD) does not only meet our professional needs; but does more than that. In this talk, I will be sharing what life skills I have gleaned out of my PD activities so far. I do believe the points I will make can resonate with the audience and we might therefore embed some fruitful discussions in the talk. Join me in this session and let us all reflect on how PD grows us as a complete human being beyond the narrow-sense understanding of knowledge building.”

Presenter:

Burak Aydın is an Instructor of English and a licensed teacher trainer for SIT TESOL Certificate Course. He teaches preparatory English classes at İzmir Katip Çelebi University, School of Foreign Languages and is also involved in mentoring and supervising language teachers. In the field of teacher education, he has been conducting research, facilitating courses and presenting at ELT conferences, INSET PD events and various educational institutions.